Reviews

AVERAGE RATING
5 / 5
Service Quality
5
Hotel Cleanliness
5
Spa
5
Value for money
5
Rooms
5
Food and Beverages
5
+ Add review
21/01/2019
5/5
Close to the port, the gardens and restaurants. The rooms and the whole place are really clean, delicious, plentiful and healthy food but above all,
read more
the service from the employees especially the manager, Ofir, is "above and beyond" expected. Highly recommended! close
21/01/2019
5/5
We stayed here for two nights on a family holiday - five of us altogether in two rooms. We arrived late and the staff could not have been more
read more
l - as they were throughout our stay. The hotel is well suited. There is parking in what is otherwise a busy area. The rooms are clean and spacious enough even for our crowd. The breakfast is splendid and the free soft drinks and snacks a lovely touch. The outside seating is wonderfully calm. And Jaffa port and boardwalk, St Peter’s Church and the Ottoman Clock tower are all nearby - we also drove into Tel Aviv to look at the Bauhaus buildings which are not far. A great start to a break in Israel! close
21/01/2019
5/5
This boutique hotel exceeded our expectations. The staff was very helpful and anticipated our needs, before even asking in some cases. The breakfast
read more
is incredible (and we have eaten full-on breakfast buffets all over Europe and the Americas). The additional "snacks" and refreshments available throughout the day were also nice to have available. The room was very spacious, well and uniquely decorated, and the balcony was a lovely place to sit. The room was very quiet. We didn't realize how many other guests were there until we saw them in the courtyard or at breakfast. The little courtyard is also very nice, especially in Tel Aviv. Lastly, the location was great. Short walk to tons of restaurants, shopping, the old port and even the beach. Will definitely return to the Margosa! close
21/01/2019
5/5
We stayed for an entire week at the Margosa hotel as we wanted to be close to Jaffa and then walk the beach at night. The hotel is really nice, we
read more
re greeted upon arrival and checked in very quickly and given some information about the area. Our room was really nice and clean and we liked that we had our own balcony. Its also really nice that there is a super market directly below the hotel, you only notice when they close the shutters at night, its a bit loud. The hotel breakfast is amazing and the staff fantastic, special shout to the guy who is down there every morning cooking breakfast, he is so nice and friendly, but I can't remember his name. The selection is great and there is plenty to pick from. Also they offer free snacks all day in the kitchen area including coffee, juice that you can have whenever you want. Another great point. Its just a 15 minute walk to Jaffa or the markets, where there are lots of places to eat and cool bars to check out. We are in our 30's and often walked over there at night and back and then along the beach to other places and had no problems navigating. The hotel staff booked our return taxi to the airport for us when we left and they were really friendly and helpful. Overall we had an exceptional stay and would return here again. Thanks to all the staff for making it an enjoyable stay. close
21/01/2019
5/5
This place is beloved by locals and travelers alike for its location, comfort and maybe the best breakfast in Tel Aviv! My room was cozy but well
read more
igned and I liked the balcony for getting the evening air and taking in Jaffa. Did I mention that breakfast? It's a knock-out with many local dishes, healthy options, great coffee. Throughout the day there are welcoming refreshments and helpful staff at the front desk. It's a very nice place to come back to at the close of an action-packed day in Israel. close
21/01/2019
5/5
We stayed for one night Thursday to Friday on the Margosa Hotel. The hotel is located in a strategic site just a short walking distance from the
read more
a highlight attractions , the Flea Market and the old city. The hotel premises are just perfect for enjoying a great, neat and elegant Bed&Breakfast deal. We just had a wonderful stay. The quality and variety of the food served was exceptional, in the Breakfast meal as well as in the all around 24 h snacks and beverages available for the hotel guests. The reception staff provided recommendations to new hot spots worth visiting in Jaffa which were particularly helpful ! Summarizing, very much recommended place! close
21/01/2019
5/5
Great boutique hotel. Room was spacious and comfortable. The manager and staff were extremely friendly and breakfast was great. The hotel is also
read more
l located with easy access to the marina and flea market. I thoroughly recommend this hotel. close
21/01/2019
5/5
The staff are very friendly; the breakfast is truly amazing; the location is perfect -- walking distance to so many places, including lots of places
read more
in Tel Aviv city. The rooms are very attractive and comfortable. I will come back over and over again! close
21/01/2019
5/5
We stayed at this hotel just for the one night during a recent tour of Israel. We were delighted with our stay. Our room was spacious and
read more
. Hotel is ideally located for walking to port of Jaffa, flea market area and sea front. The breakfast provided had a very wide selection of options including fabulous salads, pastries , fruit etc Staff were very helpful and accommodating, going out of their way to help with our luggage, sorting taxi transfers and restaurant recommendations. Wish we could have stayed a little longer as it was a most enjoyable visit. close
21/01/2019
5/5
I stayed at this hotel for one night only, we booked a suite as we are a family of 4 and we had a great experience. The staff is very polite and
read more
omer oriented, the room was large and beautiful, very clean, with a huge TV and many small details which make the difference as the large numbers of shower gel, body lotion, bathrobe in addition to towels etc. We strongly recommend a stay, it is worth the price. close